No More Emos

So a couple of seconds ago I decided to never date an emo again. It goes against everything I stand for. Emo music, like pop, is killing the entire industry. It is pop music with guitars. Remember back when music was serious and half of all music wasn’t taken up by young kids fanboying or girling over people they liked?

Remember when music was good? Sure there are still some good bands in existence  but none in the mainstream. I would say Hozier is the only artist in the chart right now with something today (with the exception of Pink Floyds new album that came out literally yesterday).

The music industry needs to change before it is too late. Metal needs to come back and replace the whole Emo scene. No more stupid annoying little fangirls ruining music and the charts. Record labels more importantly, need to stop advertising bands and music off of there looks. I like Cradle of Filth. I also do like there image, not there looks. I like them because I enjoy there music.

Emos are runing rock. They are ruining the whole image we metalheads have and hold so dear to us. Go back to your pop.

This is just too annoying. We need to make a change. I know there are some emos who like metal and stuff, and genuinely don’t like pop and all that, but don’t go fangirling off of bands looks. Just no. It lets shit bands do well.

The Life Poster

P.S: Sorry if this post seemed harsh, but this is just fucking annoying.

2 Comments

  1. Im going to be a slight hater on this because emo isn’t a style of music and clothing. Emo means emotionally disturbed. plus emo is just a heavy rock kind of pop rock and they use newer software and that and the old kind of music is free and jumpy and not necessarily on tune which sometimes makes it better because it doesn’t sound all computerise but I do still like that stuff myself and prefer metal and rock and the ”emo” type of music iswell like Bring me the horizon Black veil brides and Asking Alexandra … and yes they all are classes as emo . said what I have to say… I think but anyway I donno how to word it so I donno if it made any sense .

    Like

    • You’re right it didn’t really make much sense. Emo music is made using the same software as any other kind of music. There is only like 6 industry-standard software possible to use.
      It is all just as compressed and processed as pop. It is all just a shitty as pop. After listening to Pierce the Veil, All Time Low and some A Day to Remember I figured this out. It is literally all the same. Talentless shit that people listen to because they find band members attractive.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

