Are We Real? (Ponder the Mystery)

So, The Matrix covers todays topic pretty well, and was indeed an inspiration for it, so if you haven’t seen it, then you really should watch it. It is down as one of the greatest films of all time so you are missing out! In the film, the idea is that the world we live in isn’t real. It is all a simulation to prevent is from knowing and understanding the horrors of the real world.

My question today is quite simple. What if that is reality? We already know, and it is quite obvious that there is a lot that we don’t know. The government hides loads from us because they fear our response to the truth. This isn’t just my theory, it is the truth. There are leaked official documents on the internet of UFO sightings by the government, which they refused to make public, confirming the sightings of UFOs, and there are other leaked documents about other things.

I am not some crazy conspiracy theorist, and this is the first time I have mentioned anything relating to cover-ups on my blog (I think) but “The Truth Is Out There, Skully”. Anyway, enough of the science-fiction mumbo jumbo, that has nothing to do with todays topic. My question to all of you, and I want your honest opinions. Have you ever though that maybe what we are living isn’t actually the real world? I know I have. What is it that powers life?

If you don’t believe in God, like me, then I am sure you spend a lot of time Pondering the Mystery of life. It is absurd that everything we can do, and have seen is possible, and it all at some point came from nothing, so the idea, that this isn’t reality, and we are merely dreaming, or we are living some kind of simulation makes a lot of sense.What definitive proof is there that this life we live is real? No one really knows. In my opinion, there isn’t enough of an explanation as to how mankind came about, and how life itself began. The human race is, and has always, been in the dark. We don’t know how life started. We don’t know what powers us, and what makes us alive. We will never know. This is why I am scared, and yet also excited to die. When I do, I will find out the truth. Or will I? What if after death there is just rot, and decay? No one knows. This is why I am just as scared as I am excited.

Even if you are religious, I am sure there is some part of you that is still nervous. Religion is not based on facts, it is based on belief. This is why I am an atheist. As soon as a religion exists with 100% proof that it is the truth, I will convert to it. Until that day, I am going to continue Pondering the Mystery.

Thanks all for reading, comment, like and follow if you enjoyed this article.

The Life Poster

P.S: Whilst I like the message in the William Shatner song, the video is kind of funny, which is why I kept referencing it.

Leave a Reply

