Women are Degraded Everywhere

They are degraded everywhere. There is no form of media in which they aren’t. TV, Music, Games, Films, Comics, and worst of all, real life. Just take a look around you *queue Take a Look Around by Limp Bizkit* women are being objectified everywhere! I mean, I don’t blame schoolkids as much, they are young and horny. When I was that young I spent my school days perving on girls, it’s part of school life… or was that just me? Probably just me.. The thing that shocks me however is when you go out and see 30 year old guys acting perverted, and checking out girls. I have even seen 50 year old guys checking out schoolgirls, and that is just sick (the bad meaning of sick… not the new meaning chavs give it).

I just think it is terrible that in modern society people still don’t have respect. I mean, if you find a woman attractive, you should respect her feelings and diginity. Women aren’t there just for guys (or girls) to check out. They have feelings. Men, they are just like you, except with boobs and a hole instead of a third leg. Think of them like that.

I think, however, that it isn’t just down to the people. It is down to what is seen as normal. For this, the media is, once again, responsible. As I mentioned in ‘Too Skinny, Too Fat, It Doesn’t Matter!!!’ the media promotes the Barbie image in magazines and things, but in TV programmes aimed at men, ‘The Inbetweeners’ being a prime example, degrading women is, in a way, promoted. I do like The Inbetweeners, which may sound weird, but I find it amusing, however I don’t agree with degrading women. Loads of people seem to not realize that what is on screen, shouldn’t really be copied. It is just presenting situations that are amusing.

Anyway, I feel that this world we live in is getting worse. Racism, sexism, and just generally being offensive, is all on the rise, and this is not a world I want to live in, but I have to, and I hope that this post gave you… well it didn’t really do anything other then let you all know that I think the world is shit… so yeah enjoy thinking about my thoughts…  Also, many thanks to The Thinly Veiled Cynic. His post which was inspired by my casual sex post inspired me to right this…. so it is sort of two way inspirational stuff….

Thanks for reading. Follow and like this post. Why? Because I told you too. I am boss. End of.

The Life Poster

Leave a Reply

